Quick-Step Floors Cycling Team are a World Tour cycling team established in 2003 and based in Wevelgem, Belgium, a city that’s symbolic to Flemish cycling. The team is made up of 30 riders from 13 different nationalities. The Czech Businessman Mr Zdenek Bakala took over the team at the end of 2010. The team is managed by a Board of 8 members. Patrick Lefevere, one of the most victorious managers in the history of cycling, is in charge of Sports Management. The team focuses on its Belgian roots, but also strives to have an international impact.

Since its inception the team has scored more than 500 victories, including 15 Monument Classics, 4 Road World Championships, 5 ITT Road World Championships, 2 TTT World Championships, 2 World Cups and an Olympic Title. In 2015 Etixx – Quick Step was the winningest team for the fourth year in a row, thanks to 56 overall wins (54 on the road).

Outside of Bob, the current top riders for the team are sprinter Marcel Kittel (winner of 8 stages at the Tour de France), Tom Boonen (4-time Paris-Roubaix winner), Niki Terpstra (winner of Paris-Roubaix 2014), Zdenek Stybar (winner Strade Bianche 2015) and Dan Martin (winner of Liege Bastogne Liege 2013 and Giro di Lombardia 2014).

Team work, talent, sports-applied technology, commitment, willpower and excellence are the principles that guide the activities of the team day by day.


Read more at  

Images - © Quick-Step / Tim de Waele